Her Bridegroom Bought and Paid For (Brides of Karadok Book 4)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Her Bridegroom Bought and Paid For (Brides of Karadok Book 4)

Her Bridegroom Bought and Paid For (Brides of Karadok Book 4)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

She might have been a little naïve, but she was strong and went after what she wanted, she didn’t let people step all over her and when things didn’t go the way she had expected, she still kept going and worked at it. But there were a lot of things in this book that made me doubt, was my appreciation of her previous books a faux? Blyth, Anin’s mother, has given her husband four fine sons and King Talon hopes Anin will do the same for him. It‘s no secret that I love Alice Coldbreath’s writing… and therefore, this book was probably my most anticipated of the year.

This is a work of fiction and any names, characters, events, or organisations are either a product of my imagination or used fictitiously. Firmly on the shelf, Poppy Fairchild has spent the past few years eking out a living as a Gothic novelist—under a pseudonym—to support herself and her younger sisters. Helena Reynolds will do anything to escape her life in London, even if that means traveling to a remote cliffside estate on the North Devon coast and marrying a complete stranger. I loved how it updated older, familiar archetypes, I loved how absorbing it was to read, and I can’t wait for more.

The journey nearly ends in disaster when Mathilde and her page friend Robin are chucked in jail, but Guy saves the day when he vouches for both of them. Aimee fell into instalove without ever having spoken to Konrad; she was simply moved by a gesture of sportsmanship. Never would he have dreamed that all he had once lost could be put in his hand again by some upstart merchant wanting a stud and a title for his pretty daughter. Her marriage to Konrad started off really rough - he was surprised that he was marrying the younger, prettier daughter (he thought he was marrying Aimee's sister Ursula at first), and he was rather put off that he was pretty much a stud with a title for a rich merchant's daughter. We get his inner monologue which makes things better, but when you get rid of his thoughts and consider just his words and actions to Aimee (which is the only thing that she herself sees), the picture becomes a little sad for me.

Meet the Bellamy sisters, five young women who will do anything to save their siblings and keep the wolf from the door.In 1866 on the empty Kansas prairie, two children shared a few desperate moments that changed their lives. When it comes to picking out a wife, he knows exactly what he requires, perfection of face and form.

Yes, it was a little formulaic, but it was safe, with little reference to the hero's past, and he'd been celibate for some years, so I'm happy with all that. A princess trained from childhood to be a lethal spy, Lara knows that the Bridge Kingdom represents both legendary evil - and legendary promise.It’s Beauty who sets events in motion for her own rescue, with Beast playing a star role- however, he’s not happy about it. I just think it would be nice to get a different type of hero… maybe one who does most of the chasing and is committed to the relationship right off the bat?

Karadok is a fictional kingdom that very much corresponds to medieval England - but with room for artistic licence. Readers who enjoyed Her Bridegroom Bought and Paid For by Alice Coldbreath also liked the following books featuring the same tropes, story themes, relationship dynamics and character types.This is Lord Kentigern’s story, and it’s a little bit of a “beauty and the beast” theme, since he has facial scars and the heroine is beautiful and seems an odd match for him. Overall, this was a fun and sweet read that provide lovely escapist fantasy, especially during this tiring time. Advertising Disclosure: Please note that many links to retailers are affiliate links, which yields a commission for us. NOW WAIT, don’t get me wrong, for any other author, I would say that this book was a solid three star read, and that’s not so bad, is it?



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop